BIRCH GOLD GROUP Up to $20,000 in Free Precious Metals Claim Offer →
// COMPLAINTS, BBB AND COURT RECORD · OCTOBER 2026

Noble Gold complaints, BBB rating and lawsuits: is Noble Gold legitimate?

Noble Gold complaints are rare on the formal record: the Noble Gold Investments BBB profile showed three complaints closed in three years when we checked on October 5, 2026, under an A+ rating. We also found no Noble Gold lawsuit brought by a customer or a regulator. The court cases that do exist were filed by the company itself. What the record does show is a website that contradicts itself on fees and custodians, and that is worth more of your attention than the star ratings. Every figure below is dated and linked.

By the Gold IRA Consulting Research Team
Independent gold IRA research
Primary-source verified
BBB, federal dockets and company pages
PUBLISHED OCTOBER 5, 2026 · RECORDS VERIFIED OCT 2026
i

Advertising disclosure: Gold IRA Consulting is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you open an account through some links on this page (marked sponsored). This never influences our editorial scores, which are based on independent research.

OUR READING OF THE RECORD

Yes, Noble Gold Investments is a legitimate dealer, and its complaint and court record is one of the quietest we have checked.

The business trades as Golden Bull, LLC doing business as Noble Gold Investments from an office in Encino, California. It has been BBB accredited since January 2017, rated A+, with three complaints closed in the last three years. A docket search found no consumer, class action or regulator case against it; the two federal cases on record were brought by the company, one against an individual that was dismissed on jurisdiction grounds and one over its trademark.

The weakness is disclosure rather than conduct. On the same day, two pages of the company's website gave two different fee schedules and named three different custodians, and one page described the dealer as a custodian. None of that is misconduct. All of it means you should get your own numbers in writing.

Who Noble Gold actually is

The brand is Noble Gold Investments. The legal entity, as the company's own terms and conditions put it, is Golden Bull, LLC dba Noble Gold Investments. That matters if you ever search court records, because every federal case involving the company is captioned under Golden Bull rather than Noble Gold, which is why a search on the brand name alone comes back empty and some readers wrongly conclude nothing exists.

The BBB profile lists the address as 16830 Ventura Blvd, Suite 326, Encino, California, and names Collin Plume as president and chief executive. If you have seen the company described as based elsewhere in Los Angeles County, the current address on both the BBB file and the company's contact pages is Encino.

The founding date is where the company's own messaging wobbles. BBB records a business start date of May 14, 2016 and accreditation from January 23, 2017. The company's team page says it has guided clients "for more than a decade", and its homepage refers to more than 20 years of helping clients. The likeliest reading is that the longer figures describe the experience of the people involved rather than the age of the business, but the company does not say so. We use 2016 because it sits on an independent record.

CHECKRESULT, OCTOBER 5, 2026SOURCE
Legal entityGolden Bull, LLC dba Noble Gold InvestmentsCompany terms and conditions
Address16830 Ventura Blvd #326, Encino, CA 91436BBB profile, company contact pages
PrincipalCollin Plume, president and CEOBBB profile
Business start / accreditationMay 14, 2016 / January 23, 2017BBB profile
Role in an IRADealer. A third-party custodian holds the account and International Depository Services stores the metalCompany support FAQ
// THE BBB FILE

Noble Gold Investments BBB rating and complaint count

The Noble Gold Investments BBB profile showed an A+ rating, accreditation since January 23, 2017, 3 complaints closed in the last three years and 242 customer reviews on October 5, 2026 (verified Oct 2026). For scale, the same three-year count stood at 9 for Birch Gold Group, 72 for Goldco and 111 for American Hartford Gold when we checked their profiles on the same day, as set out in our Goldco complaints and BBB check.

Three is a small number, and small numbers need care. Noble Gold advertises far less than the biggest names in this market and very likely serves fewer customers, so a low count partly reflects size. Even so, three formal complaints in three years for a firm handling retirement rollovers is a genuinely clean file. We could not read the individual complaint texts: the BBB complaint page asked for a human-verification step that we do not bypass, so we cannot characterise what those three people alleged. You can read them yourself on the live profile in a couple of minutes, and you should.

One small discrepancy: the company's gold IRA page advertises more BBB reviews than the 242 the profile itself displayed. Review counts on any site can change between snapshots, so treat the BBB page as the authority rather than the company's summary of it.

Noble Gold complaints beyond the BBB

With so few formal complaints, Trustpilot gives the broader view. The Noble Gold Investments Trustpilot profile showed a TrustScore of 4.9 from 796 reviews on October 5, 2026, with 93 percent at five stars and 1 percent at one star. It is a claimed profile on a paid plan, the company invites reviews, and Trustpilot reported a 100 percent reply rate to negative reviews. Invited reviews skew positive because they are requested when the customer is happiest, so read the high average with that in mind.

The most instructive low rating we found was a three-star review from July 14, 2026. The reviewer says a sale started in November was not completed until the end of May, and that getting a call back during the wait was hard. The company replied publicly, acknowledging the delay. It is one account, not a pattern we can prove, but it lands on the stage of the relationship that matters most and is hardest to judge in advance: getting out. Our guide to gold IRA buyback programs covers what to agree in writing about timing and price before you buy.

How Noble Gold handles complaints

The visible evidence says it engages: a reply to every negative Trustpilot review and a BBB file small enough that each complaint can get attention. If you have a dispute, put it in writing to the company first and keep the correspondence. If that fails, file with the BBB, which publishes the company's response, and with your state attorney general's consumer office. If you believe a sale was misrepresented, the CFTC accepts tips about precious metals fraud. Account problems that sit with the custodian, such as statements or distributions, go to the custodian named on your paperwork.

// THE COURT RECORD

Noble Gold lawsuit search: the company was the plaintiff both times

We searched federal dockets on October 5, 2026 under both the brand and the legal entity. We found no case in which a customer, a class or a government sued Noble Gold or Golden Bull, LLC. Two federal cases exist, and in both the company is the party bringing the claim.

CASECOURT AND DATESWHAT HAPPENED
Golden Bull, LLC v. Kirk M. Elliott, No. 2:23-cv-06190C.D. California; removed from state court July 31, 2023; closed September 5, 2023Noble Gold's entity sued an individual and others in a claim docketed as personal injury, other. The court dismissed the company's claims without prejudice for lack of personal jurisdiction, meaning California was the wrong forum for those defendants. No ruling on the merits
Golden Bull LLC v. Oxford Gold Group, Inc., No. 2:23-cv-10329C.D. California; filed December 8, 2023Trademark infringement claim against another metals dealer. On August 26, 2024 the court entered a permanent injunction by stipulation barring the defendant from infringing the trademark, and a mediation report three days later said the case had settled. Agreed outcome, not a contested finding

Neither case tells you anything bad about how Noble Gold treats customers. The first ended on a question of which court could hear it, so the court never reached the substance of the company's claims. The second is an ordinary brand dispute between competitors. Our search covered federal courts only. State court filings, small claims cases and private arbitrations do not appear in that index, so "no lawsuit found" means no federal lawsuit, not no dispute ever.

We also looked for regulator action. SEC EDGAR full-text search returned no filings mentioning Noble Gold Investments or Golden Bull, LLC, and indexed searches of the CFTC, NASAA, FTC, FINRA, California DFPI and California attorney general sites returned only unrelated companies with similar names, such as the commodity trader Noble Group. We found no enforcement action naming this dealer.

Sources: Golden Bull v. Elliott docket and Golden Bull v. Oxford Gold Group docket via CourtListener RECAP; SEC EDGAR full-text search. All checked October 5, 2026.

// WHAT THE WEBSITE SAYS, AND WHERE IT DISAGREES WITH ITSELF

Minimum, fees and custodians: published, but not consistently

Noble Gold deserves credit for publishing numbers at all; many dealers will not state a fee before a phone call. The trouble is that its pages, read on October 5, 2026, give different answers to the same questions.

QUESTIONGOLD IRA PAGE SAYSSUPPORT FAQ SAYS
IRA minimum$20,000 ("Our Gold IRA minimum investment is $20,000")Not stated
Cash purchase minimum$10,000 for home delivery, no IRANot stated
Setup fee$50 one time$80 one time
Annual charges$125 account maintenance plus $160 metals storage ($285)$275 flat: $125 custodial plus $150 segregated storage
Other charges$30 wire, $75 in-kind distribution, $250 account closureNot itemised
CustodianCalls Noble Gold itself "the only custodian offering a flat-fee structure"Names Equity Institutional (gold IRA), New Direction IRA Services (silver IRA) and Equity Trust (transfers)

Sources: Noble Gold gold IRA page and Noble Gold support FAQ, both read October 5, 2026 (fees verified Oct 2026, confirm current pricing in writing).

The fee gap is small, $10 a year and $30 at setup, and most likely one page is simply older than the other. The custodian wording is the more important slip. Noble Gold is a dealer: it sells metal. A custodian is a separate regulated trust company that holds the IRA, and that separation is the core protection in a precious metals IRA. The support FAQ gets this right by naming outside custodians; the sales page blurs it. Ask which custodian will hold your account, then check that firm's own fee schedule. Our explainer on custodian, dealer and depository roles sets out why the distinction protects you.

Texas storage: real option, overstated claim

Noble Gold's storage partner is International Depository Services, which the support FAQ says has vaults in Texas and Delaware and near Toronto, insured under a Lloyd's of London all-risk policy, and the company says it offers only segregated storage. Its Texas page describes the Dallas facility and adds that "Noble Gold is the only company that stores gold in Texas". We cannot verify that superlative, and it sits awkwardly with other dealers that list Texas depository options, which we cover in our page on the Texas bullion depository. The Texas vault is a genuine choice; the exclusivity claim is marketing.

Survival packs and their price

The Royal Survival Packs are bundles of coins and bars delivered to your home, outside any IRA. The support FAQ prices them "from $5,000 to $500,000". Named tiers with fixed prices circulate on third-party sites, but we could not find them on any current Noble Gold page, so we do not repeat them. If you want one, ask for the contents, the premium over spot on each item and the buyback price for the same items before paying.

// RED FLAG CHECK

Noble Gold against the warning signs that matter

WARNING SIGNFINDING
Customer, class or regulator lawsuitsNone found in federal dockets, October 2026
Regulator enforcementNone found in SEC, CFTC or state material searched
Home storage of IRA metal offeredNot found. IRA metal goes to IDS under a custodian; home delivery is sold only for non-IRA purchases
Consistent, written pricingPartly. Fees are published but differ between pages; markups over spot are not published
Dealer and custodian kept separateYes in practice, though one sales page calls the company a custodian
Slow exitsOne detailed 2026 review alleges a sale took about six months to complete; not enough to call a pattern

For the tactics that should end any sales call, whoever is on the line, see our guide to gold IRA scam calls.

Pros and cons, and who else to compare

For Noble Gold: a near-empty complaint file, no lawsuits against it, a segregated-only storage policy and a real Texas vault option. Against it: a $20,000 IRA minimum, fee pages that disagree, a shorter operating history than the largest dealers, and no published markup. Our full Noble Gold review scores it on our standard method, and the Noble Gold fees page works through the annual cost. If you are choosing between it and a larger firm, start with Noble Gold against Goldco or Birch Gold Group against Noble Gold, and the whole field is on our company reviews page.

// QUICK ANSWERS

Noble Gold complaints, BBB and lawsuit questions

Is Noble Gold legitimate?

Yes. Noble Gold Investments is the trading name of Golden Bull, LLC, a precious metals dealer in Encino, California led by Collin Plume. It has been BBB accredited since January 23, 2017 with an A+ rating, and on October 5, 2026 its profile showed three complaints closed in three years. We found no customer, class action or regulator case against it in federal dockets and no SEC or CFTC enforcement. IRA metal is held by a third-party custodian and stored at International Depository Services. The main caution is inconsistent fee and custodian information across its own web pages.

What complaints have been made about Noble Gold?

Very few on the formal record. The BBB profile showed three complaints closed in the three years to October 5, 2026; we could not open their texts because the complaint page required a human-verification step. On Trustpilot, where the company held 4.9 from 796 reviews with 1 percent at one star, the most detailed critical review we found, dated July 14, 2026, alleged that selling metal back took about six months and that call-backs were slow. The company replied acknowledging the delay.

What is Noble Gold Investments' BBB rating?

A+. The Better Business Bureau lists Noble Gold Investments in Encino, California as accredited since January 23, 2017, with a business start date of May 14, 2016. On October 5, 2026 the profile showed 3 complaints closed in the last three years and 242 customer reviews.

Has Noble Gold been sued?

Not by customers or regulators, as far as federal records show. Searching dockets under both Noble Gold and its legal name, Golden Bull, LLC, on October 5, 2026 found two federal cases, both brought by the company. Golden Bull, LLC v. Kirk M. Elliott (C.D. Cal. 2023) was dismissed without prejudice for lack of personal jurisdiction on September 5, 2023, with no ruling on the merits. Golden Bull LLC v. Oxford Gold Group, Inc. (C.D. Cal., filed December 2023) was a trademark case that ended with a stipulated permanent injunction against the defendant on August 26, 2024. State courts and arbitrations were not searched.

What is the Noble Gold minimum investment?

The company's gold IRA page, read on October 5, 2026, states a $20,000 minimum for a gold or silver IRA and a $10,000 minimum for cash purchases delivered to your home. A consultation has no minimum.

How much does Noble Gold cost?

It depends which page you read. On October 5, 2026 the gold IRA page listed a $50 setup fee, $125 a year for account maintenance and $160 a year for metals storage, plus $30 per wire, $75 for an in-kind distribution and $250 to close the account. The support FAQ instead stated an $80 setup fee and a flat $275 a year ($125 custodial plus $150 segregated storage). Neither includes the dealer's premium over spot, which is not published. Get the schedule that applies to you in writing.

Does Noble Gold store metal in Texas?

Yes. Noble Gold partners with International Depository Services, which it says has vaults in Dallas, Texas, in Delaware and near Toronto, insured through a Lloyd's of London policy, and it states that it offers only segregated storage. Its claim to be the only company storing gold in Texas is a marketing statement we could not verify.

How much is a Noble Gold survival pack?

The company's support FAQ, read on October 5, 2026, says Royal Survival Packs range from $5,000 to $500,000. Tier names with fixed prices appear on third-party sites but not on any current Noble Gold page we found. Survival packs are delivered to you and sit outside any IRA.

Related reading: our full Noble Gold review, the segregated versus commingled storage explainer, gold IRA fees, and the 2026 rankings.

SOURCE LIST

Better Business Bureau. Noble Gold Investments profile, Encino: rating, accreditation and start dates, address, principal, complaint and review counts, retrieved October 5, 2026. Complaint texts could not be loaded.

Trustpilot. noblegoldinvestments.com profile: TrustScore, review count, distribution, reply rate and the July 14, 2026 review, retrieved October 5, 2026.

Federal courts, via CourtListener RECAP. Golden Bull, LLC v. Kirk M. Elliott, No. 2:23-cv-06190 (C.D. Cal.), judgment of dismissal for lack of personal jurisdiction, September 5, 2023. Golden Bull LLC v. Oxford Gold Group, Inc., No. 2:23-cv-10329 (C.D. Cal.), stipulated permanent injunction, August 26, 2024.

Company pages. Gold IRA page (minimums and fee table), support FAQ (fees, custodians, depository, survival pack range), Texas storage page and terms and conditions (legal entity), all read October 5, 2026.

Regulator searches: SEC EDGAR full-text search and indexed searches of CFTC, NASAA, FTC, FINRA and California regulator sites, October 5, 2026. Complaints and reviews are consumer statements, not findings. This page is education, not financial advice.

// YOUR NEXT MOVE

Quiet record, noisy fee pages. Get the numbers in writing.

The free kit lists minimums, annual charges and storage options for every provider we track, plus the questions that pin down a premium over spot. Take it into the first call.

Get the free kit → Read the full review Visit Noble Gold (sponsored) →