Noble Gold prices its IRA the way a long holder should want it priced, in flat annual dollars that do not climb when your metal appreciates, and it now prints those dollars on its own site: a $20,000 minimum, $50 to open, $30 per wire, $125 a year for maintenance and $160 a year for storage. Its support FAQ quotes a slightly different set. This page lays out both, projects the cost to a decade at three balances, and lists the documents that confirm which version applies to you.
Advertising disclosure: Gold IRA Consulting is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you open an account through some links on this page (marked sponsored). This never influences our editorial scores, which are based on independent research.
Budget about $365 for your first year with Noble Gold Investments and about $285 every year after that, the figures on Noble Gold's own gold IRA page (verified Oct 2026). Year one is a $50 setup fee, a $30 wire, $125 of annual account maintenance and $160 of annual metals storage; later years are the two annual lines alone. Noble Gold's support FAQ quotes an $80 setup fee and a flat $275 a year ($125 custodial plus $150 segregated storage) instead, about $355 in year one. The pages disagree by $10 to $30, so ask which applies and get it in writing. No fee waiver is advertised on either page.
The shape of the bill is also clear: flat annual amounts rather than a percentage of assets, a published $20,000 IRA minimum, a $75 in-kind distribution fee and a $250 closure fee on the way out, and a genuine choice of vault including International Depository Services in Texas. Flat pricing is the right structure, and on a ten-year hold the whole administrative bill is smaller than one careless coin decision.
Noble Gold figures verified Oct 2026 on its gold IRA page and support FAQ. Confirm current pricing directly.
Two Noble Gold columns, deliberately. The first holds the schedule on its gold IRA page; the second holds the figures in its support FAQ, which differ on setup and storage. Both were read in October 2026.
| LINE ITEM | NOBLE GOLD IRA PAGE | NOBLE SUPPORT FAQ | WHAT TO PIN DOWN |
|---|---|---|---|
| Account setup, one time | $50 | $80 | Which of the two figures applies, and whether it is billed by Noble Gold or by the custodian. |
| Wire fee, per transfer | $30 | NOT STATED | Who charges it, and how many wires a funded rollover actually involves. |
| Annual custodian and administration | $125 per year | $125 per year | The custodian's own published schedule rather than a dealer summary of it. |
| Annual storage and insurance | $160 per year, storage type not named | $150 per year, segregated | The storage type and the figure at the vault you elect. |
| Total, year one | $365 | $355, before any wire fee | The year-one total as a single figure in the written quote. |
| Total, each later year | $285 | $275 | What the year two invoice will be and how it can change. |
| In-kind distribution, one time | $75 | NOT STATED | Whether shipping and insurance are billed on top. |
| Account closure, one time | $250 | NOT STATED | Whether the custodian adds its own termination charge. |
| Storage type | Not specified | Segregated; FAQ says it does not recommend commingled | Whether your specific bars come back to you on sale, and what the difference costs per year. |
| Depository choice | Secure Texas depository referenced | International Depository Services in Texas, Delaware and Mississauga, Canada | Whether the annual storage figure moves with the vault you elect. Assume it can. |
| Custodian identity | NOT NAMED | Equity Trust (Equity Institutional) for gold IRAs; New Direction IRA Services named for silver IRAs | Confirm the custodian before signing. Its schedule bills you for the life of the account. |
| Minimum investment | $20,000 for a gold or silver IRA; $10,000 for cash purchases | NOT STATED | Older third-party figures as low as $2,000 are out of date. Use the published $20,000. |
| Waiver or promotion | None advertised | None advertised | Any waiver offered on a call is a concession, so capture its duration and the renewal price. |
| Fee model | Flat annual, not a percentage of assets | Flat annual | Confirm nothing scales with balance, including storage above a threshold. |
| Full schedule published | Yes, line by line | Partial: setup and annual total | Because the two pages disagree, request the schedule as a document, not as a verbal summary. |
Source: Noble Gold's gold IRA page ("Gold & Silver IRA Minimums & Fees") and its support FAQ (fees, custodian, depositories and storage type). Both verified Oct 2026; confirm current pricing. Our 2026 gold IRA comparison chart and Noble Gold Investments review cover the rest of the company's record.
For most of 2026 this page said Noble Gold published no schedule, because in our June pass we could not find one. That has changed. In October 2026 Noble Gold's gold IRA page carried a full table: $20,000 minimum, $50 setup, $30 wire, $75 in-kind distribution, $250 closure, $125 annual maintenance and $160 annual storage. Its support FAQ, on the same site, still answers the fee question with an $80 setup fee and a flat $275 a year, split $125 custodial and $150 segregated storage.
Set that against Birch Gold Group, which lists $50 setup, $30 wire, $110 storage and insurance and $125 management, so $315 in year one and $235 a year after (birchgold.com, verified Oct 2026). Both companies now let a prospect price the account before a phone call; Birch's recurring figure is $50 a year lower, and its published minimum is $5,000 against Noble Gold's $20,000.
The gap between Noble Gold's two pages is small, $10 to $30 a year depending on the line, but it is a reason to ask for the figures in writing. The support FAQ itself says a $160 annual storage figure typically refers to commingled storage, while the gold IRA page lists $160 without naming a storage type. If segregated storage matters to you, get the storage type and its price stated on the same document.
The minimum is now settled by the company's own page: $20,000 for a gold or silver IRA and $10,000 for a cash purchase with home delivery. Older third-party figures of $2,000 or $10,000 for the IRA are out of date.
Everything above is the small money. The large money is the dealer spread, the gap between the live spot price of gold and the price you actually pay for the coin or bar. It is not a fee in the accounting sense, so it appears on no schedule, and it leaves your account in full on the day you buy.
Our category research puts the premium on ordinary bullion, meaning American Gold Eagles, Maple Leafs and standard approved bars, at roughly 3 percent to 8 percent over spot. On proof coins, fractional pieces and anything framed as rare or limited, it commonly runs 20 percent to 40 percent or more. That second band is where gold IRA buyers get hurt, and the injury is permanent, because a buyback prices off metal content rather than off the story attached to the coin.
We are not going to print a spread percentage for Noble Gold, because Noble Gold has not published one and no honest page can invent it. Our review does establish that the company trades largely in recognisable bullion, which is the correct starting point. Getting the number is a two-minute job you must do yourself, and here is the form of words: ask the representative to state by email the total price for the exact products in your order alongside the spot price at the moment of quoting, expressed as a percentage over spot, plus the buyback percentage below spot on those same products.
Insist on the exact products rather than the catalogue generally, because a house average conceals the fractional pieces where the premium hides. Our gold IRA fees guide sets out how the five cost categories fit together, and the gold IRA fee calculator lets you test a quote against the band before accepting it.
Notice what makes flat pricing worth having: the dollars in every row are identical across all three balances. A flat structure does not care how much metal it is minding, so the only thing changing across the columns is how much of your account the bill represents.
| HOLDING PERIOD | $25,000 ACCOUNT | $50,000 ACCOUNT | $100,000 ACCOUNT |
|---|---|---|---|
| Year one, gold IRA page schedule | $365, or 1.46% of the balance | $365, or 0.73% | $365, or 0.37% |
| Five years, gold IRA page schedule | $1,505, or 6.0% | $1,505, or 3.0% | $1,505, or 1.5% |
| Ten years, gold IRA page schedule | $2,930, or 11.7% | $2,930, or 5.9% | $2,930, or 2.9% |
| Ten years, support FAQ figures | $2,830, or 11.3% | $2,830, or 5.7% | $2,830, or 2.8% |
| Ten years plus the $250 closure fee | $3,180, or 12.7% | $3,180, or 6.4% | $3,180, or 3.2% |
| One 5% bullion spread, paid once at purchase | $1,250 | $2,500 | $5,000 |
| One 30% proof-coin spread, paid once at purchase | $7,500 | $15,000 | $30,000 |
Built from Noble Gold's published figures, verified Oct 2026: the gold IRA page schedule ($50 setup and one $30 wire in year one, then $125 maintenance plus $160 storage, $285 a year) and the support FAQ figures ($80 setup, then $275 a year, no wire stated). Assumes fees stay flat for ten years, which neither page promises. Spread rows use our gold IRA fees research: 3% to 8% on ordinary bullion, 20% to 40% or more on proof and collectible coins. Percentages are the cumulative cost against the opening balance and ignore metal price movement. Confirm current pricing.
Read the last two rows against the ten-year rows and the priority order settles itself. On a $50,000 account, one move into proof coins costs $15,000 at the till, more than fifty years of administration at the published $285 a year. A disciplined bullion purchase at 5 percent on the same account costs $2,500, close to the whole decade of fees ($2,930). The metal decision dominates, and anyone shaving $40 off a storage line before signing for a fractional proof coin has optimised the wrong variable.
The projection also shows where the $20,000 minimum bites. At the entry point you sit at the shallow end of a flat structure, where an identical bill takes the largest slice of your account. Flat pricing pays you back with scale and with time.
Noble Gold has the widest depository choice on our comparison chart: its support FAQ names International Depository Services locations in Texas, Delaware and Mississauga, Canada. On a fee page that flexibility deserves a sharper framing than it usually gets, because a choice of vault is also a choice of storage bill.
Depositories set their own tariffs, differing by facility, by storage type and sometimes by the declared value of the holding. Noble Gold's gold IRA page lists one storage figure, $160 a year, without a storage type; its support FAQ quotes $150 a year for segregated storage and says it does not recommend commingled. Segregated keeps your specific bars and coins apart and returns those exact pieces on sale; commingled pools identical products and returns equivalent ones.
So ask for storage with both labels attached: the facility and the storage type, next to the annual price. An answer with no facility and no storage type attached is not yet an answer. Our gold IRA storage guide covers both models and the insurance questions worth putting to the depository directly.
One boundary belongs here because the saving people imagine does not exist: you cannot cut storage costs by keeping IRA metal at home. Personal possession of bullion held inside an IRA is treated as a distribution, the eligible-metals rules sit in statute at IRC 408(m), and the United States Tax Court addressed the arrangement in McNulty v. Commissioner, 157 T.C. No. 10 (2021). See home storage gold IRAs.
Noble Gold publishes two slightly different sets of figures, so the published record alone does not tell you which you will pay. Three documents convert it into your actual cost. Collect them before funding and keep them, because they are what you will hold the second annual invoice against.
A fourth request is not a document but belongs in the same chain: the spread over spot on the products in your order, with the buyback percentage below spot on those same products. Send all four in one message before agreeing to anything. How fast and how fully it is answered is itself information about the firm.
Year-one and recurring figures where a company publishes them, plus how much of the schedule it discloses.
| COMPANY | YEAR ONE | YEAR TWO ONWARD | WAIVER CONDITION | SCHEDULE PUBLISHED |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Birch Gold Group | $315, or $0 on new accounts over $50k | $235 flat | First year paid on new accounts over $50k | Yes, line by line |
| American Hartford Gold | About $180 | About $180 all-in | None advertised, no liquidation fee | All-in figure only |
| Augusta Precious Metals | $275 on its fee sheet | $225 | Ten-year waiver described by review sites, not on Augusta's fee sheet | Yes, fee sheet with an Equity Trust example |
| American Bullion | $0 | NOT PUBLISHED | Storage and custodian, first year | No |
| Noble Gold Investments | $365 ($355 on its support FAQ) | $285 ($275 on its support FAQ) | None advertised | Yes, on its gold IRA page; FAQ differs |
| Goldco | Flat annual, amount not published | Flat annual, amount not published | Promotion is metal, not fees | No |
Source: our 2026 gold IRA comparison chart and the underlying provider dataset. Birch Gold Group publishes $50 setup, $30 wire, $110 storage and insurance and $125 management on its precious metals IRA page; Augusta's figures ($50 application, $125 custodian, $100 storage) come from its fee sheet; Noble Gold's from its gold IRA page. Birch, Augusta and Noble Gold figures verified Oct 2026; the American Hartford Gold all-in figure includes roughly $75 of management on accounts at or under $100,000 and was verified Jun 2026. Confirm current pricing.
Two conclusions follow. On published numbers, Birch Gold Group is cheaper to hold ($235 a year against $285) and easier to enter ($5,000 against $20,000), and it pays the first year on new accounts over $50,000. If choosing where your metal physically sits matters most, nothing on the chart competes with Noble Gold, and the cost of that flexibility is about $50 a year plus one email to settle which of its two fee pages applies.
On the regulatory record, we found no verified enforcement action against Noble Gold Investments in Securities and Exchange Commission or Commodity Futures Trading Commission material touching its fees or pricing disclosure, and it is accredited by the Better Business Bureau with an A+ rating and a low complaint count. That is an absence of findings rather than a statement about price, and such records change, so check the live profiles. The full assessment sits in our Noble Gold Investments review.
About $285 a year on the schedule Noble Gold publishes on its gold IRA page: $125 annual account maintenance plus $160 annual metals storage, both flat rather than a percentage of your balance. The first year is about $365 because it adds a one-time $50 setup fee and a $30 wire fee. Noble Gold's support FAQ quotes a slightly different set: a one-time $80 setup fee and a flat $275 a year, made up of $125 for custodial services and $150 for segregated storage, so about $355 in year one. Both pages verified Oct 2026; ask which version applies to your account and get it in writing.
Yes. When we checked in October 2026, Noble Gold's gold IRA page listed a $20,000 minimum, a $50 account setup fee, a $30 wire fee, a $75 in-kind distribution fee, a $250 account closure fee, $125 a year for account maintenance and $160 a year for metals storage. Its support FAQ gives different figures: an $80 setup fee and a flat $275 a year ($125 custodial plus $150 segregated storage). An earlier pass in June 2026 found no schedule, so this is a recent change. Because the two pages disagree, ask Noble Gold to confirm in writing which figures apply before you fund the account.
Not in dollars, and dramatically in percentage terms. Noble Gold publishes a $20,000 minimum for a gold or silver IRA and a $10,000 minimum for cash purchases with home delivery (verified Oct 2026). Because the structure is flat, a $25,000 account and a $100,000 account are billed the same $285 a year, which is about 1.14 percent of the smaller balance and about 0.29 percent of the larger one. Flat pricing rewards larger balances and long holding periods.
Noble Gold does not publish a side by side price. Its gold IRA page lists a single $160 annual storage fee without naming the storage type, while its support FAQ quotes $150 a year for segregated storage, says a $160 annual figure typically refers to commingled storage, and says Noble Gold does not recommend commingled storage. Segregated storage keeps your specific bars and coins physically apart and returns those exact pieces on sale, while commingled storage pools identical products and returns equivalent pieces. Noble Gold also offers a choice of vault, with International Depository Services locations in Texas, Delaware and Mississauga, Canada, so ask for the storage figure and storage type in writing for the facility you elect.
None that we could find. Neither Noble Gold's gold IRA page nor its support FAQ advertises a fee waiver (checked Oct 2026), which puts it alongside Advantage Gold and Lear Capital. Birch Gold Group says it pays the first year's fees on new accounts of more than $50,000, and American Bullion waives storage and the custodian fee for a first year with no published size condition. Review sites describe an Augusta Precious Metals waiver of up to ten years, but Augusta's own fee sheet and FAQ do not state one. If a Noble Gold representative offers you a waiver, it is a negotiated concession rather than a published programme, so get the duration and the renewal price in the same email.
Related reading: the full Noble Gold Investments review, our breakdown of every gold IRA fee, the provider comparison chart and the fee calculator.
Four requests, one email: which of its two published fee sets applies, with year two stated, the custodian name and that custodian's own schedule, the storage tariff for the vault and storage type you want, and the spread over spot on the exact products you are being offered.
Visit Noble Gold →SPONSORED LINK · FEES VERIFIED OCT 2026, CONFIRM CURRENT PRICING
Tax treatment and eligibility rules come from federal primary sources. Noble Gold fees come from the company's own pages, verified Oct 2026. Where a figure is not published, this page records the absence rather than substituting an estimate.
The projections on this page are arithmetic on Noble Gold's published figures, not a quote from Noble Gold Investments. This page is education, not financial advice. Confirm current terms directly with the provider and consult a licensed advisor before making decisions.
Our free 2026 kit includes the verified fee and minimum comparison behind this page, plus a printable list of what to ask a dealer, a custodian and a depository before you sign anything.