These gold IRA rollover reviews answer one question: which company handles the move from a 401(k) or IRA into metal best. A rollover is a logistics problem with a deadline and an entry gate, not a beauty contest, so we took the same ten providers from our overall rankings and re-ordered them on four things a rollover actually turns on: whether your balance clears their minimum, what the first year costs at your rollover size, which custodian you inherit for the life of the account, and what they will put in writing about the handover itself. Then we re-read every company's own rollover page to record who does the paperwork, how long it says the move takes, and what the rollover costs.
Advertising disclosure: Gold IRA Consulting is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you open an account through some links on this page (marked sponsored). This never influences our editorial scores, which are based on independent research.
Our overall rubric weights fees, custody, service and reputation, and it is the right rubric for the question it answers. It is the wrong rubric for a rollover. A provider can be excellent on all four and still be unusable to you, because your 401(k) balance is $8,000 short of its minimum. Another can sit mid-table overall and be the obvious choice, because its fee waiver triggers at exactly the amount you are moving.
So we built a second, narrower rubric. Six criteria matter to a rollover. Four of them have published evidence behind them and are scored. Two of them do not, and we refuse to score them on vibes.
Scores below are out of 10 on this rubric only. They are not comparable to our overall scores and are not intended to be.
| ROLLOVER RANK | COMPANY | SCORE | ENTRY GATE | FIRST YEAR ON A QUALIFYING ROLLOVER | CUSTODIAN NAMED PUBLICLY | OVERALL RANK | VISIT |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 01 | Birch Gold Group | 8.8/10 | $5,000* | $80 one-time, then $235 a year; first year paid by Birch on new accounts over $50k | Equity Trust, STRATA Trust, GoldStar Trust | 1st | Visit → |
| 02 | American Hartford Gold | 8.2/10 | ~$10,000 | ~$180 all-in, no size-linked waiver published | Equity Trust | 4th | Visit → |
| 03 | American Bullion | 7.5/10 | ~$10,000 | $0 storage and account fees in year one on $50k+ with STRATA | STRATA Trust | 6th | Visit → |
| 04 | Goldco | 7.2/10 | ~$25,000 | Flat annual; 5% free silver from $50k, 10% from $100k | Equity Trust, STRATA Trust | 3rd | Visit → |
| 05 | Noble Gold Investments | 6.7/10 | $20,000 | $80 one-time plus $285 a year, no waiver published | NOT PUBLISHED | 5th | Visit → |
| 06 | Orion Metal Exchange | 6.6/10 | ~$5,000 | May be waived under thresholds, thresholds not published | NOT PUBLISHED | 8th | Visit → |
| 07 | Augusta Precious Metals | 6.4/10 | ~$50,000 | Up to 10 years waived per third-party sites; not on Augusta's fee sheet | NOT PUBLISHED | 2nd | Visit → |
| 08 | Patriot Gold Group | 6.3/10 | ~$25,000 | No Fees for Life on qualifying IRAs, qualifying minimum not stated | NOT PUBLISHED | 10th | Visit → |
| 09 | Advantage Gold | 6.0/10 | ~$25,000 | Flat annual, amount not published | STRATA Trust, Equity Trust | 7th | Visit → |
| 10 | Lear Capital | 8.0/10, capped | ~$10,000 | $315 first year, $235 after; first year refunded from $25k, up to 3 years free from $75k | Self Directed IRA Services, Inc. | 9th | Visit → |
Scores are on the rollover rubric above and are not comparable to our overall scores. We re-read every company's rollover and IRA pages on Oct 5, 2026; Lear Capital, American Bullion, Noble Gold and Advantage Gold were re-scored because their published terms differ from our July data. Figures for Augusta, Goldco's annual fee, American Hartford Gold's annual cost and Orion's waivers carry our Jun 2026 verification. *Birch's FAQ states a $5,000 minimum that applies to IRA and direct purchases alike, matching its rollover page (verified Oct 2026); it replaces the roughly $10,000 our dataset carried before. A blank custodian cell is an absence of disclosure, not a criticism of the custodian.
1. Birch Gold Group, 8.8. The only provider that scores well on all four measures at once. A low $5,000 gate lets almost any 401(k) through, the fee schedule is published rather than quoted ($50 setup, $30 wire, $110 storage and insurance, $125 management), Birch pays the first year's fees on new accounts over $50,000, and custodian partners are named before you sign. Nothing here is best in class on its own. The combination is.
2. American Hartford Gold, 8.2. A $10,000 gate stated in its IRA FAQ (verified Oct 2026), the lowest standing cost of the ten at roughly $180 a year all-in, no liquidation fee when you eventually exit, and Equity Trust named as custodian on its gold IRA page. It loses to Birch only because it publishes no waiver tied to rollover size, so a large rollover buys you nothing extra here.
3. American Bullion, 7.5. A roughly $10,000 gate, STRATA Trust named as the custodian, and free storage plus $0 account fees in year one. Our July data treated that waiver as unconditional; American Bullion's own offer terms say it requires $50,000 or more placed with STRATA and the Delaware Depository, so below $50,000 it is worth nothing. The named custodian offsets that correction, which is why the score holds. If those two are your shortlist, American Bullion measured against Goldco sets the waiver against the larger firm's buyback record.
4. Goldco, 7.2. Third overall and still solid here, with two custodians named and a free-silver promotion that starts at $50,000 (5% back) and rises to 10% at $100,000. The roughly $25,000 gate is what costs it: it excludes a rollover that Birch, American Hartford Gold, Lear, American Bullion and Orion would all accept. That exact trade is worked through in Goldco versus American Hartford Gold.
5. Noble Gold Investments, 6.7. Fifth overall, up two places on our re-check because its IRA page now publishes a $20,000 minimum and a full fee table ($50 setup, $30 wire, $125 annual maintenance, $160 annual storage; its support FAQ quotes $80 setup and $275 a year instead), says it handles most of the paperwork, and states that most rollovers complete within 5 to 10 business days. It publishes no waiver and does not name its custodian, which is what holds it here.
6. Orion Metal Exchange, 6.6. Tied with Birch for the lowest gate of the ten at roughly $5,000, which for a small rollover matters. It stalls on disclosure: its in-house IRA department helps you pick a custodian and depository, but no fee schedule, waiver threshold or custodian name appears on its IRA page.
7. Augusta Precious Metals, 6.4. Second overall, seventh for a rollover. The waiver of up to ten years of custodian and storage fees that third-party sites advertise would be the most valuable offer in the industry, but it is not on Augusta's own fee sheet, so get it in writing before it sways you. The roughly $50,000 gate is what pulls it down, and the arithmetic is unforgiving: a $40,000 401(k) cannot buy that offer at any price. If your balance clears $50,000, move Augusta back toward the top of your list. If it does not, Augusta set against American Hartford Gold shows what an advertised ten-year waiver is worth once the gate is out of reach.
8. Patriot Gold Group, 6.3. Last overall, eighth here. A No Fees for Life structure is worth more on a rollover you intend to hold for twenty years than any first-year waiver, but its IRA page says only that a minimum account is required, without the figure, and no custodian is named.
9. Advantage Gold, 6.0. Seventh overall on the strength of onboarding and satisfaction, which are real. Its FAQ names STRATA Trust and Equity Trust as custodians, which lifted it slightly on re-check, but it still combines a roughly $25,000 gate with no published fee amount and no waiver tied to rollover size, the weakest cost disclosure of the ten for someone deciding where to send a 401(k).
10. Lear Capital, 8.0. Ninth overall, and placed last here by an editorial cap despite scoring 8.0 on the four rollover measures. Lear's IRA FAQ publishes the whole rollover picture: a named custodian (Self Directed IRA Services, Inc.), Delaware Depository storage, $315 for the first year and $235 after, the $50 setup fee covered above $10,000, and the lowest waiver threshold we found, with first-year fees free from $25,000 and up to three years free from $75,000. On mechanics alone it would rank third. We cap it at last place because the rubric measures disclosure, and Lear has settled pricing-disclosure claims with the New York Attorney General ($6 million) and the Los Angeles City Attorney ($2.75 million), went through Chapter 11 in 2022 to 2023, and its own contract still puts the spread at 2% to 35%. A well-documented fee page does not outweigh that record on a page recommending where to move retirement money. The $25,000 to $50,000 waiver tier is also paid back by reimbursement check after the first month in storage, so you front the money. Read Lear Capital's court and regulator record before you act on this ranking.
The ranking above scores what is published. This table records exactly what each company says, on its own rollover or IRA page, about the four things people ask first: who does the paperwork, how long it takes, what the rollover costs, and the minimum. We read every page on October 5, 2026. Where a company says nothing, the cell says so.
| COMPANY | WHO HANDLES THE PAPERWORK | STATED TIMELINE | ROLLOVER-SPECIFIC COSTS | MINIMUM |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Birch Gold Group | Assigns a precious metals specialist to walk you through it; does not say who files with your plan | NOT STATED | $50 setup and $30 wire; first-year fees paid by Birch on new accounts over $50,000 | $5,000 per its FAQ and rollover page (Oct 2026) |
| American Hartford Gold | Specialists help you fill out the paperwork | IRA-to-IRA funds can arrive in as little as 3 days | Setup fees may apply, not itemized; ~$180 a year all-in (Jun 2026) | $10,000 per its IRA FAQ (Oct 2026) |
| Lear Capital | An IRA team member handles the entire process on your behalf | Funds transfer within 5 business days on average | $315 first year, $235 after; $50 setup covered above $10,000; first year free from $25,000 | Not stated on its IRA FAQ (our dataset: ~$10,000) |
| American Bullion | One phone call plus assisted paperwork | NOT STATED | Year-one storage, setup, annual, exchange and wire fees waived on $50,000+ with STRATA (stated savings $350) | ~$10,000 (Jun 2026) |
| Goldco | Representative helps you choose a custodian; you tell your current custodian to release the funds | A few days to a few weeks at your current custodian | Flat annual (Jun 2026); free silver from $50,000 | ~$25,000 (Jun 2026) |
| Noble Gold Investments | Says it handles most of the paperwork for you | Most rollovers complete in 5 to 10 business days | $50 setup, $30 wire, $125 maintenance and $160 storage a year | $20,000 |
| Orion Metal Exchange | In-house IRA department opens, funds and runs transactions at your request | NOT STATED | NOT PUBLISHED | ~$5,000 (Jun 2026) |
| Augusta Precious Metals | NOT RE-VERIFIED (SITE BLOCKED AUTOMATED ACCESS) | NOT RE-VERIFIED | Up to 10 years of fees waived per third-party sites, not on Augusta's own fee sheet (Oct 2026 check) | ~$50,000 (Jun 2026) |
| Patriot Gold Group | A dedicated 401(k) and IRA rollover department guides you step by step | Advertises 24-hour account setup (opening only, not the transfer) | No Fees for Life on qualifying IRAs; qualifying minimum not stated | ~$25,000 (Jun 2026) |
| Advantage Gold | Says it works with you to make the rollover simple; no detail on who files | NOT STATED | NOT PUBLISHED | ~$25,000 (Jun 2026) |
Sources: each company's rollover, IRA or FAQ page, linked in the sources box below, read Oct 5, 2026. Paraphrased from the company's own wording. A stated timeline is a marketing claim, not a service level; your old plan controls the slowest stage.
Only three companies publish a timeline at all, and they are not measuring the same thing. Lear's five business days and American Hartford Gold's three days describe funds moving between IRA custodians, which is the fast case. Noble's 5 to 10 business days is a rollover figure. Goldco is the most candid of the ten: it says the wait at your current custodian can run from a few days to a few weeks, which matches the stage-by-stage clock further down this page.
On paperwork, Lear and Noble make the strongest written claims (Lear says its team handles the entire process, Noble says most of it). Goldco's rollover guide is explicit that you start the release with your current custodian yourself. Everyone else describes help without saying who submits the distribution request, which is the first of the three questions we suggest you ask below.
On rollover-specific cost, the waiver thresholds now line up neatly: Lear's first-year waiver starts at $25,000, and Birch, American Bullion and Goldco's free silver all start at $50,000. If your rollover sits between $25,000 and $50,000, Lear is the only firm on our list that publishes a free first year at your size. For the IRS mechanics that keep any of these moves tax-free, read how to keep a gold IRA rollover tax-free, and if your money is already in an IRA rather than a 401(k), the gold IRA transfer guide covers the faster custodian-to-custodian route.
The same ten companies, sorted by the only number you already know: how much you are moving. Three thresholds do almost all the work here, $25,000, $50,000 and $100,000, and none of them is advertised prominently.
| ROLLOVER SIZE | PROVIDERS THAT ACCEPT IT | LOCKED OUT | CHEAPEST VERIFIED FIRST YEAR | WHAT CHANGES AT THIS SIZE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $25,000 | 9 of 10 | Augusta Precious Metals | $0, Lear Capital (refunded after month one) | Lear's first-year waiver starts here, paid back by check after the first month in storage. Birch's and American Bullion's waivers are not yet met, so American Hartford Gold's roughly $180 is the cheapest standing cost without a waiver. |
| $50,000 | 10 of 10 | None | $0, three ways (four just above $50,000) | The most consequential threshold on the page. Augusta's gate opens, American Bullion's year-one waiver applies, Lear extends to two free years, and Goldco's 5% free silver starts, though free silver is a promotion on the metal, not a fee waiver. Birch pays the first year on new accounts over $50,000, so go a dollar above the line rather than sitting on it. |
| $100,000 | 10 of 10 | None | $0, four ways | Lear's three free years have applied since $75,000 and Goldco's free silver doubles to 10%. American Hartford Gold's roughly $75 management component is quoted for accounts under $100,000; above that figure re-confirm its all-in cost rather than assume it. |
| $250,000+ | 10 of 10 | None | $0, same four | No provider publishes a tier above these, so the waiver you are offered is the one a $100,000 rollover gets. From here the custodian schedule you inherit matters more than any promotion. See the fee math at $250k and up. |
"Cheapest verified first year" counts only waivers we could verify in published material. Lear, Birch, American Bullion and Goldco terms re-read Oct 5, 2026; Augusta's waiver verified Jun 2026. Confirm current pricing.
The mechanics in one paragraph, because two other pages own them in full. A direct rollover moves money trustee to trustee and is not a taxable event. An indirect rollover pays you personally, starts a 60-day clock, triggers mandatory 20% withholding on a 401(k) distribution paid to you, and is capped at one per 12 months for IRA-to-IRA moves. The IRS sets these out in its guidance on rollovers of retirement plan and IRA distributions. We cover the sequence in the gold IRA rollover guide and the deadlines in the rollover rules. Use a direct rollover.
Here is the part that belongs on this page and nowhere else. Every comparison of gold IRA companies treats the provider minimum and the 20% withholding as unrelated facts. They are not. The withholding reduces the cash that actually reaches you, and the provider minimum is a test applied to money you can fund. Take an indirect route and you can find yourself below a gate that a direct rollover would have cleared comfortably.
The worked case. You have $60,000 in an old 401(k) and you ask for it as a check. The plan withholds $12,000 and mails you $48,000. To complete the rollover intact you are expected to deposit the full $60,000 within 60 days, replacing the missing $12,000 from savings and reclaiming it at tax time. If you cannot replace it, the money you can actually fund is $48,000, which is below Augusta's roughly $50,000 minimum. A provider that was available to you at 9am is not available to you by the time the check clears. Nothing about your retirement savings changed. Only the route did. This is also why it pays to know which providers set the lowest entry gates before you pick a route rather than after.
| GROSS AMOUNT LEAVING THE 401(k) | CASH IN HAND AFTER 20% WITHHOLDING | ENTRY GATES YOU CAN STILL CLEAR ON THAT CASH ALONE |
|---|---|---|
| $6,250 | $5,000 | Birch and Orion |
| $12,500 | $10,000 | Birch, Orion, American Hartford Gold, American Bullion, Lear |
| $25,000 | $20,000 | The five above, plus Noble Gold |
| $31,250 | $25,000 | Nine of ten, adding Goldco, Advantage Gold and Patriot |
| $62,500 | $50,000 | All ten, Augusta included |
Illustrative arithmetic on published minimums, not quotes. The right answer in every row is to avoid the withholding entirely with a direct rollover, in which case the gross figure is the figure that funds the account.
Which providers actively steer you to a direct rollover? We could not verify a published policy for any of the ten, so we will not claim one. What we can tell you is what a good steer sounds like: the representative asks who your plan administrator is before discussing metals, uses the words trustee-to-trustee or direct without prompting, and declines to quote a purchase until the funds have settled. A representative who is comfortable with you taking a check, or who describes the 60-day window as flexible, has told you something useful about the firm.
A rollover done by wire commonly runs ten to fifteen business days from application to metal confirmed in a vault. That headline number is close to useless on its own, because it hides the fact that one stage swallows most of it and no gold IRA company controls that stage. Here is the clock broken apart.
| STAGE | WHO CONTROLS IT | TYPICAL ELAPSED | WHAT ACTUALLY STALLS IT |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Application and account opening | You and the provider | Same day to 2 business days | Missing beneficiary details or an identity document. The only stage you can finish in an afternoon. |
| 2. Release from the old plan | Your 401(k) plan administrator | 5 to 15 business days | The long pole. Many plans require a signed distribution form or a recorded phone authorization from you personally, and some will only release by mailed check, which adds a week before anything can settle. |
| 3. Cash settlement at the new custodian | The receiving custodian | 1 to 3 business days by wire | A mailed check has to arrive, be deposited and clear. This is where a check-only plan quietly doubles your timeline. |
| 4. Metals purchase and price lock | The dealer | Same day once cash has settled | Nothing, usually. The risk here is not delay, it is price. See below. |
| 5. Depository delivery and confirmation | The depository | 3 to 10 business days | Shipping and intake. Your statement is the only proof the metal arrived and matches what you ordered. |
Typical ranges from our research. No provider publishes a guaranteed rollover timeline, and any provider that did would be guaranteeing something stage 2 controls.
Read stage 4 again. Your gold price is locked on the day the cash settles, not the day you applied. A fifteen-business-day rollover therefore carries roughly three calendar weeks of gold price exposure that you have already committed to and cannot hedge, because the money is in transit and buys nothing while it moves. That is the real cost of a provider or a plan that drags, and it dwarfs the difference between a $180 annual fee and a $235 one.
Two practical consequences. First, ask your plan administrator whether it releases by wire or by check before you choose a provider, because that single answer moves your timeline more than anything on the ranking above. Second, treat any quote a dealer gives you at application as indicative only. The price you pay is the price on settlement day, and the honest firms say so without being asked.
A rollover is the one moment you get to choose a custodian, and almost nobody treats it as a choice. The dealer routes you to a partner, the paperwork arrives pre-populated, and the schedule that custodian bills on becomes your schedule for as long as the account exists. The dealer's waiver, by contrast, usually covers only the first year or the first few.
Six of the ten now name a custodian in published material. Birch Gold Group cites Equity Trust, STRATA Trust and GoldStar Trust. Goldco cites Equity Trust and STRATA Trust. American Hartford Gold names Equity Trust Company on its gold IRA page. Advantage Gold names STRATA Trust and Equity Trust in its FAQ. American Bullion ties its fee offer to STRATA. Lear Capital names Self Directed IRA Services, Inc. Augusta, Noble Gold, Orion and Patriot describe third-party IRS-approved custodians without naming one, which is not improper but does mean you are agreeing to a fee schedule you have not seen.
Depository disclosure is better across the board. Augusta and Lear name the Delaware Depository, Noble Gold offers a Texas option alongside Delaware, Advantage Gold lists Brink's and the Delaware Depository, and American Hartford Gold lists several vaults. Storage is marketed; administration is assumed. For a rollover, ask for the custodian's own published fee schedule, not the dealer's summary of it, and ask whether you may nominate a different custodian. The answer to the second question is occasionally yes, and it is never yes if you do not ask. Our page on gold IRA storage and depositories covers the vault side, and our custodian comparison covers the administration side.
Plan-administrator handling is the biggest practical difference between these companies and the one none of them documents. Rather than guess, here are the three questions that separate a firm that will do the work from one that will send you a form. Ask them on the first call and ask for the answers by email.
If a provider will not put those three answers in writing alongside the fee quote, that is itself an answer. Our ranking methodology explains how we treat unpublished claims, and the warning signs of a bad actor covers the harder end of the same problem.
On our rollover-execution rubric, Birch Gold Group is first at 8.8 out of 10: a low entry gate, a published flat fee schedule, first-year fees paid on new accounts over $50,000, and named custodian partners. American Hartford Gold is second at 8.2 on the lowest standing cost, about $180 a year, and American Bullion third at 7.5. Lear Capital scores 8.0 on these mechanics but is capped at last place because of its pricing-disclosure settlements with state and city regulators. If your rollover is $50,000 or more, Augusta Precious Metals moves back up the list, more so if it confirms in writing the waiver of up to ten years of fees that third-party sites advertise (it is not on Augusta's own fee sheet). Terms re-read Oct 2026, confirm current pricing.
Nine of the ten providers we track will accept a $40,000 rollover. Augusta Precious Metals will not, because its minimum is roughly $50,000. Inside those nine, the deciding number is the first-year cost at your size. Lear Capital publishes free first-year fees from $25,000, paid back by check after the first month in storage. American Hartford Gold quotes roughly $180 a year all-in with no liquidation fee. Birch Gold Group and American Bullion both tie their first-year waivers to $50,000, so at $40,000 you pay their full first-year cost. Terms re-read Oct 2026, confirm current pricing.
Only three of the ten publish a figure. Lear Capital says funds transfer within 5 business days on average, American Hartford Gold says IRA-to-IRA funds can arrive in as little as 3 days, and Noble Gold says most rollovers complete within 5 to 10 business days. Goldco says the release at your current custodian can take a few days to a few weeks. The rest state nothing. In practice the slowest stage is your old plan releasing the money, which no gold IRA company controls, so a wired 401(k) rollover commonly runs ten to fifteen business days end to end.
Most do not charge a separate fee labelled rollover, but the move triggers account costs. Birch Gold Group and Noble Gold both publish a $50 setup fee and a $30 wire fee (Noble's support FAQ quotes an $80 setup instead). Lear Capital covers its $50 setup fee above $10,000. American Bullion waives year-one setup, annual, exchange, wire and storage fees on rollovers of $50,000 or more with STRATA. Your old 401(k) plan or IRA custodian may also charge a closing or transfer fee, which no gold IRA company controls. Verified Oct 2026.
None of the ten providers we track publishes a commitment to contact your plan for you. Lear Capital says its IRA team handles the entire process and Noble Gold says it handles most of the paperwork, but neither says it will deal with your plan directly, and Goldco's guide says you notify your current custodian yourself. Most plans will only act on instructions from the account owner. Ask three questions before you sign: who physically submits the distribution request, whether the provider will join a three-way call with your plan, and who chases the plan if nothing has moved in ten business days. Get the answers in writing.
The release from your old plan administrator, and it is not close. Opening the self-directed IRA is usually a same-day or next-day step, cash settles at the new custodian within a few business days of a wire, and the metals order is placed the day the cash clears. The release is the one stage where neither you nor your gold IRA provider is in control, and it is also the stage that decides whether the whole thing takes ten business days or five weeks. The single biggest variable is whether your plan releases by wire or by mailed check, so ask that question first rather than last.
Sometimes, but you have to raise it, because the default is the custodian your dealer routes you to. Six of the ten providers we track name custodians in published material: Birch Gold Group (Equity Trust, STRATA Trust, GoldStar Trust), Goldco (Equity Trust, STRATA Trust), American Hartford Gold (Equity Trust), Advantage Gold (STRATA Trust, Equity Trust), American Bullion (STRATA) and Lear Capital (Self Directed IRA Services, Inc.). The custodian sets the fee schedule your account is billed on for as long as you hold it, while the dealer's promotion usually covers only the first year or the first few.
Almost always, and the threshold is usually the number that decides your shortlist. Lear Capital waives first-year fees from $25,000, two years from $50,000 and three years from $75,000. Birch Gold Group pays the first year on new accounts over $50,000. American Bullion's year-one waiver requires $50,000 or more with STRATA. Third-party review sites say Augusta Precious Metals covers custodian and storage fees for up to ten years on qualifying accounts, though that waiver is not on Augusta's own fee sheet; either way its roughly $50,000 minimum means the offer never applies below that figure. Orion and Patriot advertise waivers without publishing the qualifying amounts, so treat those as unpriced until you have them in writing.
Related reading: the step-by-step rollover process, the deadlines and annual limits, the transfer and rollover distinction, our gold IRA reviews with BBB and Trustpilot data, and our overall provider rankings.
Rollover mechanics come from federal primary sources. Company minimums, fees, waivers, timelines and named partners come from published company material, re-read on October 5, 2026 except where a figure is marked Jun 2026; confirm current terms directly with each provider before you authorize a transfer.
Rollover-execution scores are ours and apply only to the rubric described on this page. They do not restate, replace or contradict the overall scores published on the rankings page.
Our free kit includes the fee and minimum comparison behind this ranking, plus a printable list of what to ask a provider and what to ask your plan administrator before you authorize anything.